New ISTE Technology Standards

Since technology in classrooms looks very different from almost a decade ago when ISTE last released its standards for teachers, the organization has released newly updated ISTE Standards for Educators. The Standards are designed to support educators with a framework for learning, teaching and leading amplified by technology.

There are seven standards, each supported by indicators. The standard areas are as follows:

  1. Learner
  2. Leader
  3. Citizen
  4. Collaborator
  5. Designer
  6. Facilitator
  7. Analyst

To access the standards and indicators, see